Server Selected: Volkmar

Some people or guilds might be wondering “Where is that Archmagery guy gonna be?” I mean, if you were perhaps wiser, you might follow Casualties of WAR (I have no idea where they are going @_@ maybe Volkmar?) but it was not my decision as to what the server would be. Not a matter of authority, but a matter of fortune. Frankly, Grumbleboom is – in RL and video games – the most amazingly luckiest person I know. His luck is unreasonable. It’s (literally) saved his life dozens of times. It actually saved my life once. It’s pretty ridiculous, and I figure maybe it might work to our advantage in finding us a balanced, exciting, slightly (not severely…but ok if it is a severely) uphill battle.

T-minus 1 hr 16 minutes. @_@

~ by thade on September 14, 2008.

2 Responses to “Server Selected: Volkmar”

  1. I too am on Volkmar with our host. If you would care to say hi, feel free.

    As for the luck thing, its true. I have had a fair number of really close calls in my life, but as of writing this I’m still kicking. Doesn’t apply to money, but hell what good is money if yer croaked. :)

    Ironbreaker 4 life

  2. It should also be noted that the time it actually saved Thade’s life was an event where I almost killed him.

    I was messing with a knife my buddy owned. Really high quality hunting knife thing that you could flip open with your thumb. Well I was opening and closing it as my buddy and I were chatting and it slipped out of my hand as I was flipping it open quite vigorously. As soon as it left my hand, Thade walked through the door. The knife hit him square in the chest blade first at JUST the right angle to disengage the blade and close the knife.

    Thats right, I accidently threw a hunting knife into Thade’s chest and the blade disengaged sparing him from serious injury. To say that we sat there staring at each other for a few seconds mouths agape is an understatement.

    Ironbreaker 4 life

Leave a Reply

 
